I Wish You Could See What I See

I wish you could see what I see

Just for a day, just for a week

Everything you do is so on fleek (joke)

Your innocent eyes that make me weak

When your freckles hide but the sun comes to seek

I wish you could see what I see

Take my eyes, they’re here for you to lend

Bad skin day. Where?

Bad hair day. How?

Because when I see our future I spot no dead end

Do you see what I see?

Do you see the positivity?

Do you see the kind nature?

Do you see that little wrinkle in your nose when you wanna laugh but you’re mad?

Do you see the brains, strength and beauty?

Do you see you?

Leave a Reply

